I love to go shopping now and find clothing that fit…
I will never regret having this procedure. I love to go shopping now and find clothing that fit. We as a family are closer than ever. I can ride a bike, It feels awesome to catch up to mu kids and jump and run. Play with them something I never done before! Cristina V. 7/10/15  
Being able to run around my daughters without getting exhausted…
Being able to run around my daughters without getting exhausted. Love Dr. Cavazos and staff. Even came back fro out of state to see him!!! Sarah C. 7/8/15
I would never have been able to lose the weight to feel better without the…
All staff and doctors are very friendly and professional. The program is great. I would never have been able to lose the weight to feel better without the program and support. Karrie L. 7/8/15
Since weight loss surgery I get my best reminder…
Since weight loss surgery I get my best reminder of how far I have come when playing with my kids. I no longer have the aches and pains I did before and I can have more fun with them doing activities that used to tire me easily. ~ Stacy C. 6/17/15
I found my high school senior prom dress …
I found my high school senior prom dress and tried it on. I was able to get the dress zipped and hooked. I was so excited and I am even considering taking ballet classes again. The best results is that my rheumatoid arthritis is in remission. Everyone from the off staff, nurses and doctors are very friendly and compassionate. ~ Ruth C 6/17/15
 
I get excited when I could go into a regular store…
I get excited when I could go into a regular store and buy clothes that fit. I feel like I have more confidence and can get out and do more in the world. That is exciting. The staff and doctors go above and beyond to make you comfortable and contribute to your success ~ James W 6/17/15
I can paint my own toenails!…
I can paint my own toenails! Also I am able to cross my legs when I sit without knowing I have cross them. I could never do that before. I love the staff. Everyone has been super. If I could do it over I would have not waited so long. It's been an awesome journey ~ Susan G 6/17/15  
I enjoy everyday as a new me…
I enjoy everyday as a new me. I feel like I was given a second chance. I refuse to go back. I loved Dr. Cavasos bedside manner and attentiveness. Every chance I get I bring about my wonderful experience with TCMSWL MD's and staff ~ Melissa G. 6/02/15
I noticed how much energy I had…
About one month after surgery I noticed how much energy I had. I was playing with my infant and was able to squat down without leg pain, and breath better due to loss of abdominal circumference. I knew then that having the surgery was the best thing I could have done. The staff is amazing - helpful, friendly, supportive. I can not express in words how grateful I am to Dr. Cavasos for helping me turn my life around for myself and my family. ~ Jennifer O. 6/02/15
I haven’t felt this good in so long (Theresa E.)
Very satisfied with my results so far. I haven't felt this good in so long and really pleased that I can go into any store and by clothes. I get compliments all the time! I feel great. I can finally cross my legs while setting. I know without this change I may not have had a long and happy life. But I will now. The staff is great and patient with me me and my work schedule. Very pleased with my overall whole experience with everyone.
“I love coming here”
I love coming here.  Everyone makes you feel so special.  I can't say enough about the entire staff!  -Glenda G. 2/3/15
“Amazing”
Dr. Cavazos and his staff are amazing.  They truly care and go above and beyond.  I share with others that he saved my life both with the surgery and even though I had complications, he was always there through that process for me as well.   -Jackie N. 2/3/15
“Extremely satisfied”
I have been extremely satisfied with all the doctors and their communication to me.  How they listen and then direct me on how to achieve or understand what I am going through and what I need to expect.  -Kimberly M. 2/3/15
“You saved my life”
You guys are great.  You saved my life.  Dr. Cavazos and Dr. Anz-Cavazos are heroes to me. -Harold C. 2/3/15
“It takes a special team”
The staff remain consistent in their treatment of all patients.  It takes a special team to do what you do!  May God bless you!  Don't stop striving to be the best! -Tara H. 2/3/15
“Go, Carolyn, Go!”
I was walking and I could start running and I hadn't run in a long time.  It made me happy and my friends were saying, "Go, Carolyn, go!"  -Carolyn R. 1/29/15
Staff and Doctor are amazing!
Staff and Doctor are amazing! Great attitudes.  I never felt like a burden or ever put on the back burner.  I always felt like I was visiting friends that were happy to see me.  -Tava L.  1/21/2015
Wonderful Since Day One
Dr. Cavazos has been wonderful since day one.  I tell people he will take good care of you and do what is best for you.  Selena Vela has been great also, always enthusiastic, positive, and she knows her stuff.  I feel comfortable talking with her, like she is an old friend.  -Jody H.
Most Wonderful Team Ever
The most wonderful team ever!  I tell everyone how great my experience was! -Teri F. 1/29/2015
The very best in San Antonio!
I love all the staff and the program works!  The very best in San Antonio! -Jeanne C., 1/28/15
I always feel like a priority. (Julie R. )
The staff is absolutely the most cohesive and caring staff I have ever had the pleasure of working with.  I always feel like a priority when I enter those doors.
Thank you! (Amanda Jakubowski)
Just a little update! After 9 years of infertility due to my weight, I just had my second child. Thank you Dr. G! you have given me more than I could ever ask for!! I''m maintaining my weight... oh and got married!
Finally Living Life! (Angelica Reyes)
Lost a total of 156 lbs and happy to say this was the best decision I have made in my life. Thank you to Dr. Gonzalez and his team for all his support with my success. Happy size 6! Love, Angelica
Best decision I’ve made for myself (LV)
My surgery is the best decision I've made for myself. It was a great experience. the doctor and staff are very friendly and supportive.
I enjoy going shopping now (RD)
I enjoy going shopping now. Whether with my girls or husband, I have fun trying on new clothes now that I am able to have more of a variety to choose from in the smaller size I now fit in. Everyone in the office has always been great, supportive, as well as eager to help answer questions.
Felt awesome when my PCP took me off of medications (DM)
Felt awesome when my PCP took me off of medications and told me I no longer needed them. I am able to do activities with my kids that otherwise I never would have done. Excellent program/staff; always recommend when asked where I had my surgery done.
I hit the 105lb weight loss (DT)
I recently was excited when I hit the 105lb weight loss. I can fit into a 38 pant and large shirt. I can''t remember even in my childhood when I weighed this. It is a great feeling to be given this chance.
Awesome staff and doctors (RR)
Awesome staff and doctors - always kept me informed. Dr. Cavazos was very approachable and available especially after surgery.
I am able to keep up with my teenagers! (GS)
I am able to keep up with my teen-agers! We went to Fiesta Texas and I did not slow the group down by having to stop and rest. I love Dr. Cavazos and his staff. Everyone is super nice and I feel like they really care about my weight loss and health.
Great program (DT)
I have been treated fantastically all way through the whole prOgram. Plus my weight loss made such a difference in my family that my husband had bypass and my daughter had the sleeve. Fantastic program. I am your biggest cheerleader. I tell everyone I can what a great program you have.
Life is so much easier now (CS)
Working on my feet all day, now I have no pains in my feet nor do I lose my breath from walking from point A to B when I would normally. Everything in my life is so much easier now that I am lighter on my feet and feel better about myself. Everyone at the office has always been nice and very helpful. I have and will continue to reccommend this facility and Dr. Gonzales to anyone you can help. Thank you!
Great job (HG)
You are all doing a great job helping people start new ways of living their lives. Thank you very much!
BEST decision I made to maintain my health (CN)
After 5 years, I can still say that this was the BEST decision I made to maintain my health. I am thankful every day for the healthy lifestyle I am able to lead because of my surgery.
Thanks to all of you! (WR)
Thanks to all the wonderful staff for helping me understand the importance of being healthy, and definitely for making this more a reality even when it is still a work in progress. Thanks to all of you! It has been a great experience overall, especially buying new clothes and being able to fit into pants size 12, not having to go to plus section. Also, having my daughter hug me and her saying, ''Mommy I have to overlap my arms, now you fit''. That was awesome!
I feel like a new person!! (CG)
I think everyone is great -- Best thing I ever did -- wish I had done it years ago. I can keep up with my grandkids - more active - I go swimming and do other things with the kids. I feeel like a new person!!
Dr. John J. Gonzalez saved my life! (WS)
Dr. John J. Gonzalez saved my life! He is my hero. After 3 months co-workers would come up to me and say, "you look great" or "I am so happy for you." After 6 months and 125 lbs, everyone congrats me. Keep doing all the good things you all do!
Everyone is very friendly, patient, and helpful (MG)
Everyone is very friendly, patient, and helpful. I was also very comfortable at Foundation Hospital and recommend Dr. Gonzalez every chance I get. One day I was painting my nails in a camouflage pattern. I liked it so much I decided to take a picture. I crossed my legs and placed one hand on my thigh and took the picture. Two days later I looked at the picture and realized I HAD CROSSED MY LEGS! I hadn't done that in more than twelve years!
I would recommend you guys to anyone and everyone (DG)
I would recommend you guys to anyone and everyone who has an obese problem. You all have been so kind and caring that it has made a lasting impression. Very seldom do you see this caring attitude in the medical field.
Always know that I can count on Dr. Cavazos (DB)
Always know that I can count on Dr. Cavazos to guide or assist me on any conditions related to my gastric internals. I would not trust my insides to anyone else but him! I'm relieved to have this clinic track me and my special condition even 5 1/2 years since my gastric bypass.
Everyone has been absolutely great (HT)
Everyone has been absolutely great. Staff and employees have always greeted me upon arrival and departure. They make me feel important as their patient. I feel like a brand new person. Sleep well, feel energetic. Get up early in the morning completely self-assured about myself. I felt excited the first time I met friends that I had not seen since after the surgery. The compliments at work and at a couple of reunions that were made about the new slimmer me made me glad I elected to have the surgery. It has changed my whole outlook on life. Buying new clothes is exciting. Waist size from 46 to 38... pretty soon will be down to 36 size pants. I have no regrets at all. Weight loss has allowed my seLf-esteem to increase considerably from what it used to be. I enjoy my slimmer profile.
I am able to ride a roller coaster with my children (AS)
I am able to ride a roller coaster with my children - never had done that before.
Both the staff and doctors are absolutely wonderful! (TN)
Both the staff and doctors are absolutely wonderful! I'd highly recommend to anyone considering surgery for weight loss. I was terrified before since I've never had surgery, however everyone made me feel extremely comfortable. I started to get really excited when my clothes started to "swallow" me and I had to throw out several pairs of shoes that were too big. But most importantly when my family and friends started to notice and my lab results came normal! My goal was to prevent heart disease, diabetes, high blood pressure, etc. Since surgery I'm clearly on my way!
awesome people that care very much about everyone (MK)
I think everyone here are awesome people that care very much about everyone. This last weekend at the beach I was able to wear a bikini top and not worry about the way I looked!
I felt so confident (VJ)
The staff (nurses, doctor) have all been so wonderful and caring. I feel so welcomed and I never feel like I''m a bother. They listen and answer all my questions. I recently went to work at an old employer again. Everyone remembered me but when I was bigger. The minute I walked in, everyone just complimented me and kept saying how great I looked. I felt so confident, something I've never felt before.
The biggest change in my life (JT)
The biggest change in my life is being able to do things with my grandkids. Playing outside, going for walks, sleeping on the floor together, and watching movies. I love the fact that I can cross my legs now when sitting. The doctors, PA's, and staff have been so friendly and always address any questions or concerns that I have had.
Y’all are doing amazing (BP)
Yesterday, my mom, step-dad, and I went shopping. We walked into a store and I realized I could wear whatever I want in that store because I knew it would fit!! That feeling is always a tear jerker for me. I love everyone here, and the overall feeling when I walk in the door. Y'all are doing amazing as is!
I cannot praise the entire program enough (JS)
I cannot praise the entire program enough. As a senior physician, I find the entire program and staff to be totally professional and of the highest caliber. The staff is top notch in all respects. Perfection is essentially impossible to attain. But, this program certainly approaches it.
My life has changed (SH)
I now again enjoy things that I have not done for 20 years. I take no meds. Only scores of vitamins, etc. My life has changed to very, very much fore the better.
The staff is fabulous (CB )
Recently we took our family to DisneyWorld. We rented a house with a pool. Not only did I wear a size 8 bathing suit, but I was able to stand on my son's shoulders in the pool and dive in the pool.The staff is fabulous. Dr. Cavazos is a caring, compassionate doctor with wonderful bedside manner. He takes the time to understand your concerns and struggles. Selena Vela, PA is incredibly friendly and caring. The support staff have always been kind, respectful and helpful.
Surgery changed my life (KN)
Surgery changed my life. I became more active and have lots more energy. I have been very active keeping my body in shape, and I watch what I eat at all times. Staff and support is amazing. I recommended two co-workers to your office and they are very pleased with the outcome.
Now I can shop all day long! (VL)
When going shopping, I could not last more than 30 minutes without feeling tired and having to sit. It was like workout just walking around. Now I can shop all day long! Also trying on clothes is so much fun. Working out is easy and so much more enjoyable.
Hitting 100 lbs. weight loss (CC)
Hitting 100 lbs. weight loss was pretty exciting, but the best experience has been getting on carnival kiddie rides with my grandson when I haven't been able to fit on rides in the last 20 years. The doctors and staff are excellent. I am very pleased with my care.
You saved my life (BS)
I absolutely love the staff. They have been a motivation and inspiration for me. They have shared stories and incentives to do better. I will never be able to express my extreme gratitude towards you all. You saved my life and I only wish you blow your minds upon every arrival.
Life Saving (Jo Dale Weatherbee)
My surgery was in 8/20/2012 and I have lost 100 lbs in 7 months!. My surgeon was wonderful and I had no side effects or problems. I would highly recommend Dr Cavazos to anyone who needs this live changing procedure.
My life and lifestyle has changed for the better (GC)
I am now cycling 40+ miles a week and could have never done this type of activity before surgery. My life and lifestyle has changed for the better. I have always had a positive, pleasant, experience interacting with the staff.
I love the new me (ME)
I love the new me. This surgery has changed my life and changed the way I look and feel about myself.Your staff is wonderful, very understanding and helpful.
Still happy and motivated at year 3! (CS)
Still happy and motivated at year 3! The program, staff and doctors are awesome! Keep doing what you do!
I’ve lost 105 pounds (NW)
The lapband was the best decision I ever made to help me make a lifestyle change. I took this tool and ran with it. Eating right, portion control and working out have been the tools along with my band that have made me so successful. I've lost 105 pounds with the help of the band and I feel and look amazing!Dr. Gonzalez has been amazing throughout the whole process. He gave me the tools I needed to be successful and was very encouraging. Linda at all of my adjustments was always to so motivating and keep pushing me to keep up the good work. The staff here keeps you motivated and encourage you to achieve great results! Love them!
I hear “Congratulations!”, followed by “How did you do it?” (SC)
I have been able to wear some of my beautiful suits that were too small. My energy level has improved a great deal. When I see someone who hasn't seen me in a while, they are surprised at my weight loss. When I show my driver's license photo, I hear "Congratulations!", followed by "How did you do it?" I have been impressed with everyone associated with the Center. I have recommended Dr. Gonzalez to several individuals who say they are going to make appointments.
absolutely thrilled (EJ)
Christmas 2013, I was absolutely thrilled that my granddaughter asked me to sit on the floor and play with her with her dollhouse and I COULD!! My husband and I are now able to take those trips antiquing and I am able to walk with him the entire time. Dr. Cavazos was very caring, provided excellent information, and answered all my questions. The front desk staff are always pleasant.
I felt the change in me first (BF)
I went to a funeral, we stayed with my sister-in-law. I had taken up my pants as good as I could, but when she saw them, I said, ""Well, do you have any that fit?"" Knowing she wouldn't because she always was so perfect to me, and beautiful. Well, She runs me to her closet, pulls out a size 10 jean. I laughed, but to my complete amazement they looked and felt wonderful. I felt the change in me first. I love how the whole staff, starting with Dr. Cavazos treat us like we are part of their family. So caring and loving through this! I had the sleeve and would do it over. I thank God for these people.
May the Lord keep blessing you for changing lives (NG)
I was so amazed when I crossed my legs. I had never crossed my legs in my lifetime. Though I still see myself the same in the mirror, I see a difference in the clothing I wear, it is smaller. I know I have changed for the better healthwise, physical, and emotional.Doctors are so supportive and caring. Dr. Cavazos is God sent. He changed my life. I don''t have words to explain what he and the surgery have done for the better of my life...Healthwise, emotional, and physical. Thanks, Dr. C. May the Lord keep blessing you for changing lives.
It has been a journey! (AM)
It has been a journey! But, definitely one worth making. Everyone is so amazed at how good I look in just a short time. Now I love to go shopping because I am so excited to see the sizes go down and down.The doctors at the Texas Center for Medical & Surgical Weight Loss have been so great and helpful! I will continue to refer you all to everyone!
It’s been great (DP)
Prior to my surgery when I first met Dr. Gonzalez and the ladies in the office, I knew it was boing to be awesome!!. And, it's been great ever since!!!The sad part is now I only get to see the staff once a year for follow-ups. They are so wonderfully cheerful, positive, and yes, very stunningly beautiful!!!
This is the best time of my life (MP)
It just amazes me to be able to get off work and run downstairs (I work from home.), fly out the back door with my 2 year old granddaughter, and run to get on the trampoline. We run on it, bounce on it, play catch me if you can and even do somersaults. Losing the weight has given me a huge opportunity to share play time with my granddaughter and hopefully more grandkids - they will be able to carry loving, happy, joyful memories of me when I'm long gone. A foundation of love to carry on in their lives.Thanks to all your dedicated staff that all shared in the ability to bring happiness and health to our world. Thank you for you dedicated schooling, training, and willingness to want to help!! I went to Fiesta Texas and fit on the rides. After 10 years of just watching I could get on. This is the best time of my life.
Dr. Cavazos is an extraordinary surgeon (NV)
I feel great, happy with my results. My energy and my well-being is great!This has been a great experience. Dr. Cavazos is an extraordinary surgeon…This is the only word I can think of to describe him and our experiences with the doctor and staff…from the very beginning.
My life has changed to the better (HR)
I just completed a 10K run and my wife and I are running together. I am running 4 times a week. My life has changed to the better. I eat to live not live to eat. I feel more in control of my health. The staff are excellent; I can't say enough about Dr. Cavazos; his skills have changed my life and my family's.
I am so much more positive (AP)
The change in physical appearance and the way that I feel has made such a difference in my mood and the way that I feel about myself. I am so much more positive and have such confidence in myself now. This is a vast difference from before the surgery.
Thank you, all of you! (MR)
I cannot define with exact words how wonderful your entire operation, office, staff and doctors are. It has been a changing experience to deal with people who actually care and know what "fat" people go through. Thank you, all of you! For all of what you do, from the most minimal task to the most important one.
I feel so much better health-wise (JB)
I feel so much better health-wise. A lot of my medical conditions are gone due to my weight loss. My energy is back, self-esteem and confidence is high. Overall I am a much better person today, than I was this time last year.The staff and doctors are great, very helpful, and very informative on all issues that arise. Everytime I have a question or called I've gotten an answer the same day.
They go out of their way to help me with any questions I have (SC)
People coming up to me on a daily basis and telling me how good I look, especially at the gym where they see me almost everyday. People also telling me that I look about 10 years younger. The staff and doctors seem very helpful and polite. They go out of their way to help me with any questions I have.'
I’ve always liked myself, but now I’m loving myself (MC)
I''m excited to be able to cross my legs which I couldn't do before. I can now sit "indian style" without my legs feeling extremely tight. I now have 6 inches left of material on the seat belt on airplanes and before I could barely clip it in. I've always liked myself, but now I''m loving myself and honestly accepting who I am and it shows!!!
I am happy, energetic, and loving life (TS)
My 2 yr. anniversary is this March 2013 and I am still doing very well. I am at 135 pounds and am wearing a size 4/6. Dr. Gonzalez helped me change my life and I really want to say thank you. At the time of my surgery, I was planning a wedding, and while that relationship didn't last, the benefits to me and my life from this surgery have significantly improved my life. I am happy, energetic, and loving life. My success has inspired so many others to have it done, many with your office (at least 5 people). Again, thank you.
To be a size 12 in six months has been a dream come true (TS)
I used to wear a size 22 and to be a size 12 in six months has been a dream come true. I would''t change it for the world. It has been the best thing I''ve ever done for myself. Dr. Cavazos was amazing. Selena, the PA, has been here for me every step of the the way. Great team and staff here!
Clothes shopping has become wonderful again! (EA)
I've been very impressed by the level of professionalism and compassion demonstrated by everyone at the Center.I ran in my first half marathon the year I had the surgery. I have continued to run ever since. I've also gotten more involved with active, healthy people. Clothes shopping has become wonderful again! I can wear a size 4.
The staff has been great and very helpful (AE)
My wow moment happened to me when I was able to go into the department store and purchase my clothes in the regular sizes. Not only buy them out of that section, but didn't even have to buy the largest size. I went from buying 3X to 4X pants. I couldn't believe it. The staff has been great and very helpful.
very caring and compassionate to their patients (YS)
I am very happy with my weight loss surgery decision. The first couple of months were tough, but once I got passed that everything is wonderful. Glad to be a part of this program.I believe I saw a change three months after my surgery. I could really tell the weight was coming off and my body was going through changes on the outside. I was 41 and have not seen myself this thin in over 15 years. My first goal after surgery was just to be under 200 lbs. I cried with joy when I met that goal. I cannot thank you enough for changing my life with this program.I am glad I chose the doctor, Dr. Cavazos and Selena, the PA. They are wonderful. The staff is very caring and compassionate to their patients. I have recommended this facility to anyone who asks or is thinking about surgery. They were great to my husband, daughter and myself. Thank you!
Amazing when you see someone and they don’t recognize you (EJ)
Wow moment: "Amazing when you see someone and they don't recognize you. Or, you pass a mirror and say ''who is that?''."The staff is great, helpful and listen even when you know they are busy.
From a 28 to an 18 was a wow (RD)
My wow moment would be when I finally got the courage to go buy some new pants with my husband and I was able to buy a size 18. From a 28 to an 18 was a wow. The look on his face when I came out in a knee length dress size 18 wanted to make me cry.The staff have been wonderful and supportive. I recommend Dr. Cavazos whenever someone questions me about weight loss surgery. He's always upfront and explains everything before you have surgery so you know the ups and downs. Selena has made me work a little harder than I did before, but it's been worth it.
I’m extremely happy! (MP)
My knees no longer hurt or pop. I can't believe my bones actually show! I can't believe how many place I fit now. I had to scoot my car sear forward to reach the pedals.\r\nI would love to hug Dr. Cavazos! I feel so amazing! Honestly, I'm extremely happy! I love how flexible and friendly everyone is!
I only wish I had done this sooner (CD)
My experience has been wonderful - knowing what I know now, with the care I have received - I only wish I had done this sooner.
great and supportive staff (AS)
The program, staff, and doctors have been really great and supportive. I am very glad that I have done this procedure and that I chose this office.
I never felt like I was alone in the journey (AH)
Program, staff and doctors are fantastic! They encourage you to be successful and help you through struggles. I never felt like I was alone in the journey.
This is the best decision I have ever made! (AM)
This is the best decision I have ever made! I feel like a totally different person - full of energy and motivated to keep up with my new lifestyle!
A really good lifestyle change from from 450 pounds (PB)
Wow moment: My most exciting moment was at my brother''s wedding. I got to wear a suit and look very sezy in it. Also, I now travel and sky dive. A really good lifestyle change from from 450 pounds.
I can’t belive the energy level I have now (HB)
It's nice to do things with ease now. I can't belive the energy level I have now. My friends and family can't believe the changes that have happened for the good.
I look forward to physical activities (MF)
Wow moment: "Having more energy throughout the day has really improved my way of life. I never enjoyed working out, but now I look forward to physical activities and have fun doing different things. My enthusiasm and positive attitude has greatly improved and every day I am excited to get dressed, do my makeup and hair and go to work. Everyone is very helpful, positive, and excited to help with my progress. I enjoy coming to my appointments and all of the services and educational support provided.
I am able to ride my bike with my grandson (BK)
Wow moment: "I am able to ride my bike with my grandson. I am now able to wear knee boots and cross my legs. Also now able to buy and wear a bracelet.Dr. Gonzalez saved my life. I am thankful everyday for him and the surgery.
the energy, energy, energy (MG)
Wow moments: "When I threw away my blood pressure meds, when I dropped a size, and the energy, energy, energy. It amazes me!
When I get complimented on how healthy and good I look (CE)
Wow moment: "When I get complimented on how healthy and good I look." Everyone is so professional and kind. I have never had a single negative experience with anyone in the office. Every visit is a pleasure.
I was able to get on the rides without being told to get off. (CG)
When I started working out on a regular basis and was able to complete my combat workout class without getting the feeling to stop! And, when I went to Six Flags and was able to get on the rides without being told to get off.
I have only kudos to everyone for your kindness (WK)
Process was well explained. Everything was done in a timely manner. I have shared my experience with everyone. I have only kudos to everyone for your kindness.
I would recommend others interested in weight loss (TW)
My "wow" moment occurred when shopping for clothes and looking at past pictures.\r\nI have been very satisfied with the weight loss experience and staff. I would recommend others interested in weight loss.
They care about their patients (CS)
The whole process has been a good experience. This was the best decision I have made in many years. Life changing event.The staff and doctors are great, courteous, and pleasant. They care about their patients.
Doctors and staff have been excellent (RP)
I was very pleased when the scales were showing less than 200 lbs. for the first time in 23 or 24 years. Doctors and staff have been excellent. Everyone has been very friendly.
Keep up the great work (AL)
Excellent staff. Very caring, patient and understanding. Keep up the great work.
The whole staff has just been fabulous – no complaints. (MI)
The whole staff has just been fabulous – no complaints. The program is well thought out and easy to follow. Great Job.
It’s so awesome being able to “MOVE”! (LA)
It’s so awesome being able to “MOVE”! Thank you Dr. Cavazos and staff. I’ve been in a lot of medical offices, however, I have never been where the people are so knowledgeable and helpful and kind. The doctors are all so wonderful. They really care for us as people! Not judging us as our looks, but here just to help us. Thank you again!
Love the medical staff but office staff could use some help (Sally)
Love the medical staff but office staff could use some help. The medical Staff is great. The office staff could use some help on customer service. The front receptionist could use some knowledge in billing and customer service. The worst service is have experienced in an office. For this reason I would not recommend this practice
Excellent customer service is always provided by staff. (OE)
The staff at Texas Center for medical & Surgical Weight Loss is always so welcoming/caring. Excellent customer service is always provided by staff.
The program is amazing (DD)
The program is amazing. Everybody is so supportive, willing to answer questions, help out. I wish I would have done this years ago. My experience has been life-changing and I love it. You are great! Thank you so much!!
I would definitely recommend this program to anyone (CS)
I am happy when I try on clothes and they are too big and the smaller sizes fit. I also enjoy hearing that my weight loss is showing. I would definitely recommend this program to anyone. Dr. Cavazos and Dr. Anz have been very kind and helpful.
I have learned to love myself (BP)
I believe that my surgery saved my life. My diabetes was out of control and I had lost the ability to do the activities that I enjoy. Since my surgery I have become more healthy and I have learned to love myself.
I love you all! (JM)
I would like to thank all the staff especially Dr. Cavazos for changing my life! I love you all!
I was so happy, I actually cried! (SD)
While shopping, I found a pair of size 8 jeans and they fit! I had not worn an 8 since I was 15 years old. I was so happy, I actually cried! I love the Center. Everyone is so helpful and has been so good to me on this journey. Thank you!'
That day I said WOW (MT)
I took my daughter to a pumpkin patch and she could only ride the hayride if I was with her. The seats were like barrels – I never would have been able to fit in the seat before my surgery. That day I said WOW. This is why I did it.
Such a positive experience since day one (MR)
Such a positive experience since day one. Doctors and staff really seemed concerned for me and not just doing another procedure. Wow Moments: No pain in my knees and ankles, Buying pants a size 40 waist (previously 60), Up and down stairs with ease, Being able to sit in a booth at a restaurant.
WOW MOMENT (CX)
I was walking on the tread mill when all of a sudden it started speeding up. I didn’t know how to slow it down since I really didn’t use one so I started running. I ran for 20 min. I hadn’t run for over 20 years… it was a WOW!! Moment.
Keep up the good work! (CB)
All of the staff from Dr. Cavazos to the receptionist were very compassionate and helpful at every visit. They made me feel empowered to make the changes I needed to make to be successful at losing weight. Keep up the good work!
ThanKs Texas Center for Medical & Surgical WEIGHT LOSS! (LP)
A while back when I was at the gym, I was putting on my socks, not noticing I actually crossed my legs over each knee. I didn’t realize it until I put the other sock on. It made my day and motivted me to do extra time at the gym. Hooah! People are constantly telling me I look 20 years younger! Kudos to the nurses who took care of me and made me get up to walk during my hospital stay. The program is awesome, I don’t regret one it my decision to have the sleeve operation. I get compliments every day and it feels good! Thans Texas Center for Medical & Surgical WEIGHT LOSS!
Every day is a wow moment (WG)
Every day is a wow moment. I wish I had done it sooner. I love this clinic. Everyone is nice and more importantly non-judgmental! I had a vitamin D deficiency prior to my surgery and Dr. Anz-Cavazos was very proactive in increasing my Vit D levels after my surgery. NOW my Vit D levels are improving. Additionally, every one of the practitioners were very explicit in giving me a precise vitamin schedule. Thanx!
Thank you Dr. Cavazos for saving my life! (NB)
3 ½ Months after surgery, I did a self-breast exam. Found a lump in left breast. Diagnosed with “Invasive Ductal Carcinoma” cancer. Thank you Dr. Cavazos for saving my life! Not sure if I would have been able to locate my lump if I had not had bariatric surgery.
Everyone is very helpful and high spirited (VC)
I am just so happy with everything. Everyone is very helpful and high spirited. I am very pleased with the choices I’ve made and the people that have helped me along the way make it happen. The staff is all great.
I didn’t know I could run without stopping so long! (SS)
I didn’t know I could run without stopping so long! I enjoy running now. I have never been able to run for longer than 1 minute or 2, even at younger age. I now enjoy running 5K without stopping. All staff and Dr’s have been understanding, professional, and truly care about me and my needs. It’s not just another “thank you…next!
You all are the BEST!!! (LS)
I had a “wow” moment the day I was able to sit in a movie theatre seat comfortably. I get emotionally happy when I buy clothes and shoes that fit me. This has been the best thing I did for myself, my children, and my husband. Going to Universal Studios and riding the rides, walking 5-7 miles a day was another “wow”. Dr. Cavazos is the “BEST”. His staff is excellent too!!! I have been so happy with everything that has been done for me. You all are the BEST!!!
I was able to fly comfortably in an airplane seat (DP)
My first “wow” moment came when I was able to fly comfortably in an airplane seat. Before I would need an extender but would be embarrassed to ask for it. So I would ride the whole trip that way. The staff has been great. They treat you with respect and care every time you come in. They listen to you and that can make or break a relationship with you and a doctor.
One word ‘Wonderful!’ (SH)
This surgery has changed my life completely! [Regarding the program] “One word ‘Wonderful’! The staff, doctors, the hospital and its staff, everyone has just been so gracious and informative.
Awesome program! (JT)
I have more energy. The pain in my lower back has improved enough to put off having back surgery. Everyone I have been in contact with here has been very professional and had my well being as goal #1. Awesome program! Thank you!
Keep doing what you are doing (DH)
This has been the best experience! Your staff is fantastic – always positive and willing to offer assistance and feedback – this was the best decision I’ve ever made! Keep doing what you are doing.
Everything is above expectations (MM)
Great doctors, very friendly and nice staff. You feel like you know them and they always have a smile in their face and always willing to help!” “Thank you so much for all the encouragement and support. Thank you Marisa for personalized treatment to patients. Very nice and professional! Everything is above expectations. Great customer service. I’ve definitely recommended this clinic, this program and Dr. Cavazos to several people!
Doctors are kind and reassuring (JL)
Swimsuit shopping before vacation was easy. I actually like wearing belts! I can move so much more easily. I teach small children and get up and down off the floor a lot. Now I am almost graceful. Dr. Cavazos is gently, kind, sincere, explains things very well before, during and after surgery. Dr. Anz is reassuring, encouraging and kind.
I feel like I’m actually LIVING!!! (NW)
Every time I do things that I’ve never done prior to weight loss surgery, it’s an instant gratification. There was so much I wouldn’t do before WLS from going speed dating to trying sushi! I feel like I’m actually LIVING!!! EVERYONE here is so amazing! Dr. Gonzales is probably my favorite person ever. I am forever indebted to him.
Finally found myself again (WM)
I finally found Wendy again. There was so many days I would avoid mirrors because of how I looked. I look at myself in a full length mirror now & I am so happy to see Wendy again.
I’ve just been thrilled with every milestone (PC)
I’ve just been thrilled with every milestone. the decrease in inches, pounds, dress sizes, etc. I’ve been very happy with my entire lap band journey. Everyone is so personable, encouraging and caring.
This entire team is amazing! (JE)
This entire team is amazing! So thankful for the friendly staff and family feeling. Everyone truly wants you to be successful in this journey!
The staff and doctors have been great (CM)
The staff and doctors have been great. I have recommended and referred others here. My wow moments: 1- When I could squeeze into size 40 pants. It had been 15 years! 2- Completing my first half marathon. I couldn’t even comfortably walk a couple of miles. Once I lost 40 lbs, I could start jogging. I have logged over 500 miles since my surgery and will do the rock and roll marathon in Nov.
Thanks for all the support (M.G.)
Thank you to Ms. Vela and staff for guiding me in the right direction thanks for all the support. This center doesn’t need improvement in my eyes.
Staff is very accommodating (E.C.)
The staff is very accommodating every time I walk in the door.
The compassion shown by everyone in the office is wonderful (M.G.)
The compassion shown by everyone in the office is wonderful. The motivation is helpful in keeping you on point with the weight loss.
I was impressed with everyone (M.P.)
The staff if wonderful, I was impressed with everyone. Dr. Cavazos was very professional and explained every step of the procedure. I felt so comfortable with the decisions that I made.
I felt a change in myself right away (M.G.)
It’s only been six months but I am so happy with my results. I felt a change in myself right away and I never thought I’d be able to conceive and now I’m pregnant with my first child!!
I am wearing pants that I wore 25 years ago (R.S.)
As a result of my surgery I have gone from a 48” waist to a 42” in 4 months. I am wearing pants that I wore 25 years ago. It feels great. I have triple the amount of energy.
Dr. Cavazos cares and it shows (CW)
Love Dr. Cavazos. Just couldn’t say more. He is a great doctor. I have referred 2 other patients who had a successful surgery. He gave me a new life.” “ He cares and it shows. It means so much when your doctor looks into your eyes and listens with his heart and mind and cares about your life and goals. He is a wonderful doctor. Very talented.
It feels like my world has started over (HA)
It feels like my world has started over. And I’m loving it. I would do it all over again. The staff is really awesome. They always make me laugh. And they are very comfortable to be around.
No matter what they never seemed judgmental (MP)
Wow Moments: *When I could squat and didn’t realize I was doing it.*Also when I could get up off the floor without assistance.*When my shoe size went down 2 sizes.*When I did not have to shop in the big woman’s clothing section*When I realized I was walking without running out of breath. The Staff is great! I love the acceptance and the welcoming feeling every time I walk through the door. The doctors are darlings. They know when to be tough and they know when to break out the kid gloves. No matter what they never seemed judgmental and always acted positive.
I recommend this office to everyone (OH)
The program, staff, and doctors are the best. I recommend this office to everyone I speak to who is considering doing the same surgery. Dr. Gonzalez is the best doctor I’ve ever had. He’s very positive and very encouraging. The staff is wonderful. Always nice and helpful and always have smiles on their faces. Makes me feel welcomed every time I’m here. Thank you all so much.
The surgery changed my life (MP)
The surgery changed my life. My job was on the line because I was so big. I am now back working. I now really love what I do. I have a lot more self esteem.
I like me a lot better (MM)
I’ve been excited since I came to Texas Center for Medical & Surgical Weight Loss. I have more energy, I feel great, I’m not tired anymore. I like me a lot better. The program, staff and doctors are awesome and I love it here. Everyone has been amazing and very helpful.
I can’t thank you enough (SH)
I can’t thank you enough for the excellent service the staff and surgeon have given me and my sister.
The results are outstanding (SS)
I was blessed to be able to have my surgery with Dr. Cavazos. He kept me informed, made me feel very safe and the results are outstanding. His staff is very knowledgable and super friendly. Their support has been invaluable.
No more plus size shops for me!! (DH)
All my life I have had difficulty finding clothes to fit. Now I have the same problem. Only difference is everything is too big – I now shop for clothes in the regular department stores – no more plus size shops for me!! My experience from the first phone call to now (six months follow up) has been positive – everyone on staff is always so nice and courteous – always ready to answer questions and provide assistance – AWESOME STAFF!!!
Dr. Gonzales is amazing (TH)
Dr. Gonzales is amazing. He always makes me feel welcome as if I have known him all my life. ALL of the staff here are so kind and polite. I’m ecstatic about the service they give here. I have recommended numerous people to the office.
Awesome staff! Very helpful and supportive! (GM)
I am now a Zumba Certified Instructor. I teach classes 3 times a week. I just completed my first ever 25K trail run…I love to run. I couldn’t have accomplished those things without losing all the weight. Awesome staff! Very helpful and supportive!
Doctors are the best! Nurses are great! (David)
I have had so much energy that I’m always working in the yard or on the ranch. I get restless watching TV and downright stir crazy when I’m bed ridden with a cold or other illness! Doctors are the best! Nurses are great! The fact that the surgeon had no problems praying with me pre-surgery greatly helped me emotionally because it was the first time in my life that my body cavity had been compromised in any way, and I’m 50.
The program, staff and doctors are out of this world (EE)
The program, staff and doctors are out of this world. Thank you all so much. My life is completely changed.
Helped me get my life back (Takia Henderson)
The Tool and Team that has helped me get my life back. .', 'There are not enough words that can express my gratitude towards this excellent team of people. I have finally gotten my life back. Everyone is so nice and professional. I always feel welcomed when I go into the office. I love each and everyone that I have encountered at the San Antonio office. 2 sizes down almost 3 months out I am truly blessed to have gone to the Texas Center for Medical and surgical weight loss John J. Gonzalez and Dr. Ramiro "Sonny" Cavazos Rock!!!!!
And the “wow” moments keep coming (MF)
My first “wow” moment was when I truly realized that my body and my life were drastically changing… when I sat in the car and noticed that my belly was no longer touching the steering wheel. And the “wow” moments keep coming: sitting in a restaurant booth, reaching my shoelaces, shopping in the ‘regular’ departments, walking up and down stairs, and most importantly, having energy to enjoy my family. Yesterday, I put my new kayak in the river. It was liberating to be able to get in and out of the boat, to fit in the seat, and to not worry about it sitting too low in the water because of my weight. As I paddled, I couldn’t stop grinning. I am free.Dr. Cavazos is an excellent surgeon and I had no difficulties or problems with the gastric bypass procedure. He is also a kind and non-judgemental physician. The office staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I highly recommend Texas Center for Medical & Surgical Weight Loss!
This has been an amazing journey (LS)
My wow moment was when I went shopping and I went to the plus size clothing and everything I tried on was too big. I went to the misses section and I could wear clothes from this department. I was so amazed that I spent hours just trying on everything. I think the program is great and there are no words to describe how wonderful the staff and doctors are. This has been an amazing journey and I would not be where I am without all of the support from staff and doctors.
I have more confidence in myself (G.M.)
I’m able to run for an hour (6 miles) non-stop. I love love love to run. I’m wearing size 6 jeans. I have more confidence in myself. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I’ve recommended this program to two other people.
Keep up the work that you are doing (B B)
There are so many things that I can wear now because of the weight loss. I’m more active by exercising now and feel just so much better about myself. I tell everyone what a good decision it was that I did this for myself. \r\n\r\nEveryone has been great throughout my whole experience…from the first doctor’s appointment before my surgery up until now two years after my surgery. Keep up the work that you are doing.
They are always impressed at how I look! (Sarah C.)
It’s always exciting to run into people that I haven’t seen since before the surgery. They are always impressed at how I look and I know the confidence an extra glow! I am also playing roller derby and staying very active keeping up. I’m doing physical activity that I never thought I could do. Dr. Gonzalez has been so incredibly encouraging and is always just as excited about my weight loss as I am!
I’ve had nothing but great treatment (Brenda O.)
I’ve had nothing but great treatment from the Dr.’s and Linda Golden is the best as well as the staff! I will continue to drive the 3 hours to be in this program. Dr. Gonzalez did my surgery at another center, but this office is much better. Linda is the reason I’m here.
I am so thankful for Dr. Cavazos! (Linda B.)
If it wasn’t for him, my life wouldn’t be the way it is now. Which is amazing! I enjoy having the energy to play with my energetic kids. I am able to participate in more activities and not run out of breath or be tired. I enjoy going into the store and actually finding nicer clothes that fit. My life is healthier and better because of Dr. Cavazos. I’m forever grateful. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Everyone is so supportive! (R.G.M.)
The staff has aided greatly during my surgery recovery and the entire experience of weight loss. I’m very blessed to have had this opportunity. Lisa D. When running with my husband and son and they had to rest before I did. Never have I been in better shape than them and I was amazed as my stamina and progress. Weight loss surgery is the best thing I ever did! I’m more energetic and exercise regularly as well as able to manage my food intake better than ever.
I was most thrilled to hear someone at work refer to me as “skinny”. (Margaret C.)
At the beginning I didn’t accept or believe it but now I’m proud of it. I started out size 24 and now I can wear size 10 in less than six months! I am a huge advocate for this..my only regret is that I didn’t’ do this sooner
The “people come first” approach was apparent (G.O.)
All 4 of my doctors had mentioned Bariatric surgery, but only one actually gave me the referral. Thank God it was to Dr. Cavazos. His staff impressed me from the very first day. The "people come first" approach was apparent before, during, and after the procedure; I couldn't believe that I was only in the hospital for 48 hours, and within two weeks it was as if I hadn't been there at all. The follow-up was great. Within a week of my procedure the nurses from the recovery floor called to ask me how I was doing, and the calls didn't stop there. Everyone has made themselves available to answer any questions presented. I am very glad that I was not presented with any complications, and it seems that this change in lifestyle was seamless. I eat less but my tummy does not mind at all. The decision to have a gastric bypass was made to eliminate many of y medical issues which have manifested due to my obesity, including, but not limited to, sleep apnea, depression, high blood pressure, diabetes, and coronary artery disease, just to mention a few. I was apprehensive because I knew that a lifestyle change would be needed, and I was happy eating everything I shouldn't. Dr. Cavazos was very compassionate and looked at me as a person with valid issues instead of an insurance card holder. He assured me every step of the way and confirmed the need. He even went the extra mile to consult with my cardiologist to insure my aftercare did not affect my cardio plan. He told me that after surgery and subsequent weight loss, many of my physical issues would go away. Well he didn't lie. The day after my surgery my Diabetes was in remission and dince then, my primary doctor has stopped all but two of my medications (previously I was taking 9 medications.) I lost 40 lbs in the first 7 weeks and do not struggle up the stairs or feel tired all the time, and I am not hungry all the time like I was before. I am soooo glad I decided to make this change.
My surgery was the greatest thing I did for myself (Brandie M.)
My experience with the program has been great! My "WOW" moments have been using clothing sizes that I haven’t used since 1984. I go to the gym, run, exercise, and fit in a coach airplane seat, etc-. Cynthia T. I absolutely LOVE Dr. JJ Gonzalez and Linda. This process has made so much difference in my life not only the procedure but the people I have met because of the procedure-Jerelene L. I am so proud of myself since my surgery dat. My confidence level is very good and life is great all by itself. I praise GOD for you guys. Thank you Dr. Gonzalez and to Linda for helping and giving a new beginning to my life
I feel a lot better in general (C.C.)
I can walk for 3 miles in the morning and 3 more in the afternoon. Before surgery I couldn’t walk 1 mile. This has changed my life for the good, glad I did the surgery. The staff and doctor have been great
Linda is Awesome (Michelle M.)
I have only used the office for the aftercare from my surgery with Dr. Gonzalez at his previous practice. Linda is awesome, the office staff and program have been great. I feel like I’ve been with you all since the beginning. Thanks!
Write a comment:

*

Your email address will not be published.